Think you know Central Oregon inside and out? Test your knowledge about the top dog breeds in Central Oregon!
We worked with Deschutes County Dog Licensing to get the data for the quiz. By their estimation, only 40% of dogs in Central Oregon have a license!
Dog owners are required to license their dog(s) (Oregon Revised Statute 609.100 and Deschutes County Code 6.04.012). The maximum fine for not having a dog license is $327!!
Licensing fees aren’t very expensive, here’s what a dog license will set you back:
- $30 for unaltered animal (annual fee)
- $16 for spayed of neutered animal (annual fee)
- $4 for a replacement tag
- $4 for a pet ID tag – not a license
You can download, fill-out, and mail in your Deschutes County Dog License Application Form with payment.